Pup Fiction


Twenty-seventh in the Melanie Travis Mystery Series

Available in hardcover and ebook on June 2021

With a new litter of Standard Poodles on the way, it’s shaping up to be a vibrant July in Greenwich, Connecticut, for Melanie Travis. Too bad there’s a killer in town who would love to drain the life out of her summer...

Game of Dog Bones


Twenty-fifth in the Melanie Travis Mystery Series

Available in hardcover and ebook on June 30, 2020

Standard Poodle owner Melanie Travis is an excellent judge of dogs—and people. But what happens when an unnamed killer emerges at one of the fiercest all-breed competitions ever?...

Howloween Murder


Twenty-sixth in the Melanie Travis Mystery Series

As the town of Greenwich, Connecticut, counts down to a spooky celebration on October 31st, a horrifying murder leaves Melanie Travis pawing for clues in a hair-raising game of trick-or-treat...

Bite Club


Twenty-third in the Melanie Travis Mystery Series

Available in hardcover and ebook on June 25, 2019

Melanie Travis’s new book club caters to readers craving fiction—with bite! But when a real-life murder case bares its fangs, she’ll need to swap dog-eared novels for a lengthy suspect list...

Ninth in the Melanie Travis Mystery Series

“When it comes to Melanie’s love life, feast or famine is apparently the order of the day. First, there’s ex-husband, Bob, who having been bumped to purely platonic status, seems intent on over compensating by presenting their son Davey with a pony. Then there’s former fiance Sam. He’s finally “found” himself, and in the process has discovered that he wants Melanie back. The question is, does she still want him?

Eighth in the Melanie Travis Mystery Series

With her former fiancé off finding himself and their wedding plans kaput, Melanie Travis figures the only ring she’ll be seeing in the near future is one where she’s showing her prized poodles. But at least somebody still believes in happily ever after: her brother Frank is about to tie the knot with his true love, Bertie Kennedy.

Sixth in the Melanie Travis Mystery Series

HUSH PUPPY Delicious wit, tantalizing suspense, and an engaging cast of characters have made Laurien Berenson’s mysteries, from A PEDIGREE TO DIE FOR to WATCHDOG, enormously popular. Now in HUSH PUPPY, Berenson turns up the suspense and raises the stakes to create her most intriguing novel ever as suburban sleuth and Poodle owner

Fifth in the Melanie Travis Mystery Series

It’s autumn in Connecticut. Melanie Travis has just started a new job, and with the added excitement of showing her standard poodle, Faith, in the fall shows, the last thing she wants is to become embroiled in yet another of her brother Frank’s moneymaking schemes. His current brainstorm — remaking an old store in stylish suburban Fairfield County into a trendy coffee bar — already has the neighbors snarling. Worse, wealthy Marcus Rattigan, who’s bankrolling the project, is found murdered on the premises, and the police think Frank did it.

Fourth in the Melanie Travis Mystery Series

The dog days of summer have just begun, and Melanie Travis is looking forward to savoring each lazy afternoon. School’s out, her son’s at camp, even her rambunctious Standard Poodle is taking a break from the show ring. And where better to enjoy herself than at her Aunt Peg’s Fourth of July barbecue attended by members of Connecticut’s most elite kennel clubs? It sounds ideal, until an uninvited guest proves that even the laziest dog day of the year can suddenly turn vicious…

Third in the Melanie Travis Mystery Series

Melanie Travis — teacher, single parent, and proud owner of Faith, a rambunctious Standard Poodle pup — just can’t escape teh chic show circuits of Fairfield County dog fanciers. Now, Laurien Berenson sends her irrepressible heroine on a third irresistible outing into the inner circles of an elite Connecticut kennel club, where shocking secrets gnaw at the best of the breed and competition has a sharp — and deadly — bite.

Second in the Melanie Travis Mystery Series

Melanie Travis is back. Now, the Connecticut teacher and single mother returns to elite canine circles, this time as the owner and handler of her own pedigreed poodle — and uncovers a killer lurking among the dogged handlers and their prize-winning pets.

First in the Melanie Travis Mystery Series

Melanie’ Travis’s life is going to the dogs. With school out for the summer, a stint as a camp counselor falling through, and her sometime boyfriend dumping her for a Las Vegas chorus girl, the thirty-something Connecticut teacher and single mother figures that things can’t get any worse.